·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, i've found this entry mtn sled at $4200cad

-01 summit 600 standard
-144' x 2"
-CFR Rack
-Rebuilt crank & some engine work ($2000 of works with papers 0km's since repair)
-hand warmers
-& all the rest

What do u think? Worth it? (Since my current budget can only up to $4500cad) I did some riding here & there driving around the hill but I'm a total rookie anyway. Do I need 600 or more? (i.e. towing buds) 144x2" seems fair enough. What else should i be asking/looking/checking for when i go see the sled myself?

-------------------------

or

2003 Ski Doo Summit Adrenaline 600 H.O.-Sweet for around 4000cad?

·
Registered
482 Posts
Whats the Millage?

From what you did include, there are a couple things to think about.
one of them is unless this has high millage, WHY was the crank rebuild?
that does'nt happen unless high millage or engine damage.
is this a dealer buy or private sale?
if it's a dealer then the sled should have been gone through, to check sliders, track suspension and drivetrain.
for that kind of money the dealer should give you some kind of warranty for that kind of thing, even if its for a short time you'll know in the first few ride if somethings wrong.

If this is a private sale , these things need to be checked out.
If you dont know the differance then get a buddy or someone that does and have him go with you to check it out.

the other thing is the long track, I dont know you experaince with riding, but a long track is a little more on the back on a hard pack rough trail then a standard because of the extra track on the ground.
but you can always adjust to your liking, thats what suspension adjustment is for.

Well hope this helps,
but I would definatly ? why the crank was rebuild.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok, hope this is more precise.
-------------------------------------
2001 summit 600
yellow
144X2"track (med-long track with 2" paddles)
cheetah factory racing snowboard rack