Snowmobile Forum banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have friends who swear by them just wondering what all of you have to say about yammies.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Hmmmmmmmm.. I've been riding them since 1966. Total of 150,000 miles on cycles. Sleds since 1982. 25,000 miles.#1 "NO" break-downs..........................period. My sled I have now is a 01 V-max 700 with over 5,000 very trouble free miles. They may not be the fastest or the best riding sleds out there but they are IMHO. The best quality sled on the market. #2 And the new 4-strokes with the new skids should even-up the riding playing field. When the valve adjustments are every 24,000 miles I think that tells you just how far the engines can go. # 3 would be fit&finish. Sorry got carried away. MM.

·
Registered
10 Posts
sold

My 2001mountain max is the third yamaha ive had and the 84 enticer and 93 exciter are still rode every weekend.
The mountain max is my favorite, handles like the smaller sleds, but has the power to climb anything I want to try, compares well with the other sleds but I like the way it rides, smooth power and is awesome as a stock sled. The only problems Ive had has been my fault, lifted the hood and pulled a wiring harness out and burned it up on the pipe

·
Runnin Against The Wind!
8,036 Posts
Back when I purchased my sled I was pretty much a novice to the sport. I read consumer reports to help me with my decision. What I came up with was,
that Yamaha was rated the most dependable sled on the market and the most dependable starting sled. I purchased my V-Max and had not had a major problem.I am very happy with this purchase, as so other Yamaha owners I have talked to. I have even picked some brains at repair shops and have asked what the least brand that they service and they all have told me Yamaha. I will stick with Yamaha if I purchase again.:)

·
Registered
144 Posts