Snowmobile Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Made a mistake and rode a 04' Renegade 800 over the weekend. To be frank I LOVED it!!! WOW, me likey!!

So a local dealer has a irresistible price on a 03' REV leftover. I can either get the 800 or 600 H.O. model. This is my first year back in about 10 years & find my current 600 Indy to be enough for me on the trails, but when it comes to lakes & powder I could use a bit more UMPHHH.. Do I risk getting bored with the 600 in a year or 2 or take the step up and whooss around on the 800 and grow into it.?. (Price differance of about $950 from the 600 to the 800) Responsibility is not a problem. I own a couple sportbikes & know what trouble a little bit of gas can & will get you into.

Were their any know problems on the 03' REVS?? Anyone on this list own one??

Any info is greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
6 Posts
A fishing buddy of mine owns one and loves it. He has had no problems with it since he purchased it. It is great in deep powder and general trail riding. What a sweet machine. It is a far superior machine to your Indy as you have found out.

·
Registered
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well after thorough investigation & a kick arse price I have purchased the 03' 600 H.O. REV (still in the crate) for $4792, price includes the Ski-Doo rebate & additional 1 year engine warantee on top of the 1 yr factory warantee. I pick it up 2-morrow and will have pics ASAP.
For that price I couldn't justify spending an additional $2000 for the 04' model with updated shocks, rolled chaincase & lack of the "beaver tail."

Soon to be a happy camper...

·
Registered
3,316 Posts
Nice sled bro!:cool:

·
Registered
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Nothing engine wise. Mainly the bevertail eliminator kit, change the carbides to 6 inch from 4, possibly have my buddy play with the clutch a little (he is a certified ski-doo mechanic & knows the sweet spot for all makes & models.)

·
Registered