Snowmobile Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
WOW! During our time in eagle river we stopped by the World Championship Ice Oval and talked with the owners. Team polaris was on site doing some testing and stuff. So they asked them if they could send out a rider onto the Snow-X track and run around on it for us. They did! Justin Tate wasn't suited up, but Mr. Local Brad Pitlik was! So he got out there on his mod sled and ripped it up, WOW! Insane! I can't wait to go back up for the derby in 2 weeks! I am a aspiring photographer and tried out my new camera. Let me know what you think, shots are in order.

www.WFO.funtigo.com

Check em' out!

·
Registered
99 Posts
cool pics hows that IQ look in person not a real fan of the look, looks like a Doo to me just differnt colors, and the spindles look weak also. but whats your impression?

·
Registered
1,569 Posts
wow great pics, looks like a blastt!

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
THEY WERE SCARY FAST! Their wrench's told me they use Team Clutch components, along with 117 OCTANE! That means they are around 14-15:1 compression!

They were quite possibly the best looking Sno-X machines I have seen, I am die hard cat and even I liked the look of them. I am still startled at how FAST they would run out of the corners. Sorry for the unclear shot, but he wheelied that thing. I mean those 1-1/3" studs hook up, but the power, oh I want one! I am very impressed and thankful to the Hentges Racing Team, Polaris Racing, all the guys for showing us how it is done. I will be attending the derby race in 2 weeks and I am bring my camera! So prepare for some kicking shots! Thanks for the comments, I am starting a photography business this summer.

Steve-o-

·
Registered
3,316 Posts
Wow man your lucky to see that!!! I like that picture where hes blasting out of the corner and roost is flying everywhere!! Sweet pics man you did good;)

·
Registered
228 Posts