Snowmobile Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I am brand new to the sport of snowmobiling, and just bought a 2000 Arctic Cat Powder Special 600 EFI. Well, I noticed that one of the plug wires could use some replacing, my question is, how do you replace the plug wire? I see the boot on one end, but how do I connect the other end? Also, my clutch engages at 4500 rpms, is that too high? And if so, then where should it engage at? Thanks for all the help. It is much appreciated.

Bill

·
Registered
711 Posts
Hey bill,

Plug wires are easy. But first i would get a secound opinion on that, a 2000 shouldn't need it, but anyway, just buy the new set and use the ones on there as a example and do one at a time, just like a car. I ride polaris, but it probably isnt different really, the just unplug and plug back in, best thing to do is run to your local dealer and have then pull out a new part and take a good look at it and see if it needs replaceing and how to do it. On the clutch, no, 4500 isnt too high, especially on a mountain sled, my rmk engauges at about 44-4500 stock as well. Mountain sleds arn't made for top end speed, so there clutches enguage differently with generally different clutch weights. Hope this helps, any other questions or if i just confused you, fell free to hit me back.:)

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3