Snowmobile Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I need help with my 2000 powder special 600 efi i have no fuel in the upper hose to the efi plenty in the lower half. I am new to the tech sleds ( first one not 20 yrs old...lol) any help will be great!

Thanks to all
Brady

·
Registered
26,187 Posts
Well one is the supply and is under presure (be carefull) the other is just a return. As RJ asked does it run? Why are you into it?
Assuming it doesn't run the pump will only supply presure when you pull it over fast enough, and on a inline gauge it should be 30-35# and hold. If not you could have a blown fuse, a bab smart valve (water soaked) or bad pump?
Good luck and keep us posted

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes it runs only if i put fuel directly in the cylnders, do you know where i can check for the fuse? no fuel comes out of the line even when disconnected and turned over. i ran like a swiss watch last year for the whole 100 miles i put on it and started as reciently as August when i did a pre season check. then i tried to get it to go a few weeks ago and no go. i appreciate the help!!!!

Brady

·
Registered
26,187 Posts
Did you get an owners manual? The smart valves are in the tank. Once your sure it's the pump, take the cowling off and the bars(makes this easyer) there is a rectangular plate, the pump and valve all come out , be carefull and take your time getting that unit out. But likely it isn't the pump, Check your wireing and switches first. You do get spark right?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
no owners manual, can i jump 12 volts across the pump to check? there is a harness with one red and one black wire i assume this is the jump points. yes i get a great spark! how do i check the smart valve if the pump checks out? thank you again i am very greatfull for the help here!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·