Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What kind of sled does anyone recommend for a first sled, I looking for a sled that will take me powder and trail riding. Im looking to spend less than $2000.

·
Administrator
1,152 Posts
For less than $2000 and as a beginner I would say a 440 fan or an Indy trail. I would stick with the older Polaris models as they seem to have been the most reliable sleds back in the mid 90s.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Yes they are reliable if you run in 25 degree and under. The trails had a HORRIBLE tendency to foul plugs if not ridden agressivly. They were good and reliable but looked so old!

·
Administrator
1,152 Posts
Steve-o- said:
Yes they are reliable if you run in 25 degree and under. The trails had a HORRIBLE tendency to foul plugs if not ridden agressivly. They were good and reliable but looked so old!
I agree, I do foul a lot of plugs on that sled, but I keep extras on hand. A jetting change may fix that, but then again that could change the reliability.

·
Registered
1 Posts