Snowmobile Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am wanting to replace the shocks and springs with aftermarket ones. Who makes them? It is a 2000 ZL 500 EFI. Does Fox? D&D? Anyone?

·
710 Posts
Are you looking to upgrade the complete rear skid or just newer shocks? If your looking to upgrade the shocks goodwinperformance.com has a pretty good price on the rebuildable ACT shocks (basically a upgraded Fox shock) which are standard on the ZR's. Depending on what your looking for you might want to look into a M-10 suspension or something similar.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Would you like me to refer you as someone who informed me?

I mean, I do a LOT of jumping, HARD riding, etc. I would like to redo the rear and the front.

I am new to all of these rear shocks, which ones do you think would suit me the best. TRying to keep under 1,000 bucks.

I REALLY want the new M12, but I can't afford it. Even the M10 would be awesome.

Does anyone make new coil over springs for them aswell? I think I just might call craver a call...

·
710 Posts
Steve-o- said:

I mean, I do a LOT of jumping, HARD riding, etc. I would like to redo the rear and the front.

Don't know if you watch sno-cross but Goodwin Performance has alot of good riders racing. They pretty much do it all, tell them what you want for a set-up and they will do it. I know Carver is pretty good as well but doesn't hurt to check around if your going to drop some coin.

http://www.goodwinperformance.com/

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks man.

Are the stockers rebuildable? Looks like just rear suspension is all for now i think.

Any experience with the fox shoxs?

·
710 Posts