Snowmobile Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,098 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How do you hold onto your gear?

I’ve been wondering about the various tie down systems that each maker has now.

BRP/Skidoo has LinQ, which I’ve used and even created baseplates for.

Polaris has Lock and Ride Flex

I see Arctic Cat introduced in 2017, the SpeedRack, but I don’t see anything on their web site.

I know there is also 3rd party devices like Kimpex Link-It and something else by another company (Koppix?).

I’m curious of what people’s experience with each are and what they like and dislike about each one.

I’ve been using LinQ since getting my 2015. Even created plates for my Suzuki 4 wheeler to use the LinQ system as well.
Securely holds stuff on the sled
Very easy to adapt for other things like ATV or non-Skidoo machines.

Dislikes: Cost - BRP tag on it raises the price by 50%.
Inability to lock/secure it to the sled (anti-theft) - There are aftermarket locks.
The LinQ mechanism is mostly plastic and breaks easily.
Availability of after market parts and accessories.

There are companies that make racks and plates for the LinQ system but often rely on the LinQ mechanism on both sides to secure. The problem with that is the mechanism really isn’t all that strong on its own. LinQ is designed to work with an entire base plate that offers stability on the slide in side.

·
Registered
26,128 Posts
I made my own , go figure!
I used a Military alum box (from salvage) that was for night vision goggles!
It was the right width and length and height.
It just zip ties on and has latches and the lid is removable and doubles as a scoop shovel if need be!

·
Super Moderator
18,335 Posts