Snowmobile Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've got a 1997 Polaris Indy 500 that just won't run on its own gas. When I put fuel in the cylinder it runs like a dream but gas isnt getting to the motor for some reason. I've let it run on starting fluid too and it runs just perfect. The fuel pick up in the tank was broken off and I've replaced it. The fuel pump wasn't working and it's been replaced and fuel is making its way through the line to the carb. When I removed the line to the carb and sprayed through it none could get through to the intake. It seems fuel doesn't get from the fuel line through the carb. I have ZERO experience with carburetors so I'm not sure where to start. I also noticed there is what looks like a vacuum line connecting the 2 carbs together that was falling apart, not sure the purpose but it goes from both carbs to what looks like the bottom end of the motor. I'm very mechanically inclined so any help is appreciated.

·
Registered
3,519 Posts