Snowmobile Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Forgive my ignorance as I'm new to this and am trying to learn.Looking for a new sled and I've come across an '05 XCSP 600. It is extremely clean but has 5000 miles. He put some aftermarket ski's on it and studs down the middle. Asking price is $3500. the price seems high to me with that many miles. Are there any common problems with this sled? Anything I should look for? Thanks for all your feedback

·
BAHNN Motorsports
189 Posts
snowmobiles are like anything else on the planet....only worth what someone is willing to pay for it. Case in point: It won't quit snowing here in MN and our season is well into it's 6th week of good riding anywhere. 2002 XCSP 600's are selling for $3500....I guess location and conditions have a lot to do with what buyers are willing to pay. What I can tell you is there are a lot of good sleds out there so don't feel like you have to buy the first one because the decals are cool....look around and don't be afraid to make a cash offer and ask some questions. Simple economics...supply & demand

·
Registered
16 Posts
Like the other guys mentioned, supply and demand. If you can hold out for a thaw or even until January prices will drop a bit.

Prices are almost always top dollar during December.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
Thanks for all the feedback. I live in Northern Indiana and we don't have the longest riding season. Would you guys be concerned with a sled that has 5000 miles?

·
Registered
3,512 Posts
It's all about condition. Miles usually mean "wear", but if the previous owner was good about maintaining it, you might be better off with a high mileage sled over one with a few hundred miles that was beat and neglected.